Hola fellow denizens of Planet Earth

Today is the day that I create a post for my oft delayed new blog. This is merely a temp blog as I will be launching a custom blog in the very near future.

For now, I am Jonah Jonasy. A word writer, thought thinker and veritable 2 bit philosopher residing somewhere in the West. Quite honestly, it’s about fucking time that I start writing again. I’m one of those guys who is sort of a writer but never really doubles down on it to see where it can go. I’ve started 5 different novels and a screenplay since 2000 and, of course, they all remain incomplete and gathering dust in some creaky corner of my mind…. Why do today what you can put off until tomorrow? Such is the unfortunate reversal of that well-intended phrase that I have manifested in my daily life. And don’t even get me started on carpe diem.

And so, here I am, starting my own blog. Hopefully, this project will fair better than my other creative pursuits. Writing a novel is lonely work. Writing a blog isn’t quite so. My wife enjoys a large blog-stalking audience and gets comments on every post. That, right there, will be rewarding. Comments are the fruit of a successful blog. That and good traffic stats. And so, I plant my seed in the ground today and wait impatiently for my first commenter. Come quickly, blog commenter. Come quickly and come often. (That sounds kind of gross…)

I bid you good day.

One Response to “Hola fellow denizens of Planet Earth”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

